FLOWERS

To me all flowers are beautiful.I love them,any and all,with their many,many rainbow of colors.
I only know the name of a few.I should know the name of a lot,but I don’t.
Two of my favorites are yellow bush that is the first to bloom in spring,aka Sally Bush and pansies
I have a black thumb.I can’t grow flowers.They die.
I planted the yellow bush,later to be called “Sally Bush”I don’t know how many times and they would all promptly die.”All you have to do is stick them in the ground”,people said.Not with me,I stuck them in the ground and they promptly died.I had a friend who brought me some twigs to plant.She said “this one will not die.Do you know why?”Of coarse I didn’t know why.She told me she had blessed it and it would grow,and it has.The yellow bush ,now called Sally Bush,bloomed when none other ever had It has bloomed bright yellow for three years.
When my daughter was in the hospital,the flowers they had
planted outside were pansies.With their bright face of yellow and black,appeared to be smiling.When I saw them I decided I would buy me some ready to plant,instead of growing them.
That is what I did.I bought them and we planted them today.I can walk out there each day and see their smiling face and they will make me happy.

Leave a comment